This week we have been continuing learning all about space, we read a book called ‘On the moon’. We watched a video of the first moon landing and talked about what it must have been like to be the first person on the moon.

The children have been learning to use the words more and fewer in numeracy. The children have also been experimenting with recording their findings

This week we have learnt how to write c a o d.

The words we have learned to far are,  I me a at it is and dad can as an dog cat to the get big had him his mum got away day  play up he we my you for.

Can we use any of these words to make a sentence?

Next week we will be rehearsing for the nativity. I hope you have all got your tickets which are on sale in the office. In numeracy we will be learning to order numbers from 1 to 20.

Have a lovely weekend my superstars! :-)

Mr Herlihy

 

