This week we have been learning all about pets and how to look after them. What a surprise it was when Hairy Maclary came alive and came to visit us in school! We thought of some great questions and some of us wrote amazing letters to thank him. I wonder will he send us a reply?

The sounds we have learned to far are, s a t p i n m d g o c k e u r.

Can we use these sounds to make a word and list them below?

The words we have learned to far are,  I me a at it is and dad can as an dog cat to. 

Can we use any of these words to make a sentence?

In numeracy we have been learning to recognise numbers up 10, and next week we will be focusing on counting.

Next week we have a very special celebration happening for a hairy member of our class (yes it is my birthday, but it’s not my celebration).

We will be learning how to organise a birthday party for our birthday bonanza on Thursday. Get your party hats on! :-)

Just a heads up that next Friday I will not be in class all day.

Have a wonderful and relaxing weekend!

Mr Herlihy and Miss Kelly

